Odd Language #181: When After?

“Ongoing: After the first time you play an action each turn …” – instruction on Jason card in Smash Up.

The issue: Does this mean 1) immediately after the first time you have played an action in a turn, 2) only the second, third, fourth, etc. times you play an action in a turn, or 3) as in point 2 but immediately? I suspect that the first was meant, but all three are possible.

Smash Up is a game by Alderac Entertainment Group. It is great fun. It has fairly simple mechanics, but there can be some tricky side effects. This means that clear language is a must.